Silverstein Team with Intervals for "Bad Habits"

New album 'A Beautiful Place to Drown' arrives in March
Silverstein Team with Intervals for 'Bad Habits'
A month away from delivering their ninth studio album, Silverstein have now shared the opening track of A Beautiful Place to Drown.

The album, set to arrive March 6 through NSEW Recordings/UNFD, will open with the newly released "Bad Habits," which features a shredding solo courtesy of Intervals' Aaron Marshall. You can watch the band tear through their latest in the Wyatt Clough-directed video below.

"[A Beautiful Place to Drown] largely deals with the feeling of defeat that can come from trying to overcome your demons, but 'Bad Habits' turns that upside down," Silverstein's Paul Marc Rousseau explained. "It's resigned rather than aspirational. 'Bad Habits' is a banger that takes place in that sliver of daylight between recognition and regret. After action, but before reaction. For these three minutes, we're embracing the devil on our collective shoulder."

A Beautiful Place to Drown also features contributions from New York rapper Princess NokiaBeartooth's Caleb Shomo, Underoath's Aaron Gillespie and Pierre Bouvier of Simple Plan.

The album follows Silverstein's 2017 studio LP Dead Reflection and last year's rerecorded collection Redux: The First 10 Years.

Silverstein will kick off a 20th anniversary tour alongside Four Year Strong and I the Mighty this month. You can find their entire itinerary here.