QOTSA's Dean Fertita Details Debut Solo Album 'Tropical Gothclub'

Listen to new single "Wheels Within Wheels"
QOTSA's Dean Fertita Details Debut Solo Album 'Tropical Gothclub'
Member of both Queens of the Stone Age and the Dead Weather, Dean Fertita, has announced his debut solo album Tropical Gothclub, arriving November 4 through Jack White's Third Man Records.

"Tropical Gothclub as a concept is futuristic nostalgia," the musician said in a statement about the forthcoming release, "going through the seven stages of escapism, understanding the subliminal messages I've been sending and receiving to myself, and letting fantasy take a machete to the darkest corners of my mind. I want subculture shock and volcanic rock."

Today he shares lead single "Wheels Within Wheels," which will also be available for pre-order as a limited edition 7-inch b/w "Street Level" at Third Man stores. The track — a classic romper of a blues-rock song with just a hint of psychedelia coming through on the keys — arrives alongside a trippy video edited by Jordan Williams.

Listen to that below, where you can also find the album's tracklisting.

Tropical Gothclub:

1. Needles
2. Wheels Within Wheels
3. Captivated
4. Where There Is Water
5. Infernal Inside
6. No Wonder
7. Death Rattle
8. Double Blind
9. Future To Follow
10. Thunder Towards You
11. Uniform Looks

Pre-order Tropical Gothclub.