Orchid's Curse Announce 'Words,' Canadian Tour Dates

Orchid's Curse Announce 'Words,' Canadian Tour Dates
Three years after delivering their sophomore set Voices: The Tales of Broken Men, Halifax metal crew Orchid's Curse have announced their return. The group have a third LP on the way titled Words, and it drops March 26 via Diminished Fifth Records.

A press release explains that the act's third full-length LP was recorded at Halifax's Codapop studios with engineer Erien Eady-Ward and producer Jason Vautour (Pith). You can check out the pummelling album track "Lie to Live the Lie" down below, where you'll also find Words' 11-song tracklisting. You can ogle guitarist Keith MacLeod's cover art up above.

"We worked tirelessly to write what we believe to be our best effort yet," the band said in a statement, "and we assembled one of the most hard working, and most dedicated group of people to help put this together and hope that all of the fans old and new enjoy it as much as we enjoyed making it."

Orchid's Curse also have some live dates coming up, including a few shows as part of 3 Inches of Blood's previously announced cross-Canada trek. Check the schedule below.


1. Baptismalpractice
2. For Those Who Grovel
3. Lie to Live the Lie
4. If We're Divine
5. Indifferences
6. Words
7. Provisions for a Journey
8. Through the Hourglass
9. We Sigh
10. His Servants
11. The Masquerade of Sin

Tour dates:

2/16 Halifax, NS - Michael's Bar *
3/22 Halifax, NS - Seahorse Tavern (CD Release) ^
4/24 Charlottetown, NB - Hunter's Ale House #

4/25 Fredericton, NB - Lava Vodka Bar #

4/26 Moncton, NB - OC Nightclub #

4/27 Halifax, NS - Michael's #

 * with Cancer Bats, Dance Laury Dance, Oceans
^ with Black Moor, Pith
# with 3 Inches of Blood, Goatwhore