​Neil Young, Rush and Jackson Browne Revealed as Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Presenters

​Neil Young, Rush and Jackson Browne Revealed as Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Presenters
Another round of esteemed musicians consisting of Pearl Jam (well, some members), Tupac, Yes, Electric Light Orchestra, Journey and Joan Baez will be inducted into Cleveland's Rock and Roll Hall of Fame this year. But those being honoured won't be the only famous faces attending the induction ceremony — the hall has just announced a star-studded presenter lineup.
Neil Young will be on hand to induct Pearl Jam, while Rush's Geddy Lee and Alex Lifeson will do the honours for Yes. Jackson Browne will also be at the ceremony, inducting Joan Baez.
Speaking about the process of picking presenters, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame's vice-president of marketing and communications Todd Mesek told Cleveland.com, "They look for those connections and a deep appreciation, so that the presenters can speak from the heart on the inductee's impact — both on themselves as well as the fans at large.
"Rush was definitely influenced by Yes, and the two groups are both seminal prog-rock bands, so it's a natural fit to have Rush welcome in Yes as fellow inductees. Pearl Jam continues to play Young's 'Rockin' in the Free World' as part of their sets today, so the relationship — personally, professionally and musically — is deep.
Mesek added, "Jackson Browne and Joan Baez are both important singer/songwriters. Baez recorded Browne's song 'Fountain of Sorrow' on Diamonds and Rust, and they've both admired each other's work for some time."
The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place on April 7 at Brooklyn's Barclays Center. The presenters for Tupac, Journey and Electric Light Orchestra have yet to be revealed.