Justin Bieber Shares Surprise 'Freedom.' EP

It came out on Easter Sunday
Justin Bieber Shares Surprise 'Freedom.' EP
Justin Bieber just released his new album, Justice, and immediately followed it with an expanded deluxe edition. Now, even more new material has arrived, as the Canadian pop star just shared a new EP called Freedom.

The collection dropped on Easter Sunday (April 4). It's heavy on guests, as the six songs include BEAM, Brandon Love, Chandler Moore (on three tracks), Pink Sweat$, Judah Smith (on two tracks), Tori Kelly and Lauren Walters.

The EP cover art, which is styled after the Notes app, shows the time at 3:16 — something that's either a reference to Stone Cold Steve Austin or, more like, a nod to the famous Bible verse.

Hear the EP's six tracks down below. It's mercifully free of Martin Luther King samples — an awkward element of Justice that earned Bieber some criticism, despite the album's mostly solid tunes.