Jungle Announce 'For Ever' Album, Share Two New Songs

The UK soul collective have also mapped out a world tour
Jungle Announce 'For Ever' Album, Share Two New Songs
Following some heavy teasing, London group Jungle have announced their sophomore album. It's titled For Ever, and it will arrive on September 14 via XL Recordings.

The LP follows the modern soul group's 2014 self-titled debut album, and as a press release explains, "If Jungle's first album was their imaginary soundtrack to the places they had never been, For Ever is inspired by real life experiences of the places they'd dreamed of for so long.

The album was initially written and recorded in Los Angles — a city that had a significant impact on the results.

The press release states the following:

Their romanticization of the Californian Dream clashed with the reality of actually living it, the feeling of being adrift on the West Coast compounded by the collapse of long-term relationships. Returning home to London, they teamed up with highly regarded young producer Inflo where they sought to create a 'post-apocalyptic radio station playing break up songs,' whittling down loads of ideas this concept spawned into the core 13 tracks you have before you. That station and those songs and that journey are the sound of Jungle's second album For Ever.

For a taste of that, Jungle have shared the new tracks "Cherry" and "Heavy, California," both of which you can stream below. At the bottom of the page, you'll also find an album trailer.

The new songs come in the wake of the previously shared album cuts "Happy Man" and "House in LA."

Jungle have also announced a world tour in support of the album. It includes Canadian dates in Vancouver on March 9 and Toronto on March 16. You can see the full schedule here. That's the album cover above.

For Ever:

1. Smile
2. Heavy, California
3. Beat 54 (All Good Now)
4. Cherry
5. Happy Man
6. Casio
7. Mama Oh No
8. House In LA
9. Give Over
10. Cosurmyne
11. Home
12. (More and More) It Ain't Easy
13. Pray