Dallas Green's Helicon Blue Reissued as Part of Dine Alone's 10th Anniversary Celebrations

Dallas Green's Helicon Blue Reissued as Part of Dine Alone's 10th Anniversary Celebrations
Toronto indie imprint Dine Alone Records will be celebrating its 10th anniversary this year by delivering a series of limited releases showcasing past and present talent, with the first instalment being a collection from Dallas Green's pre-Alexisonfire project, Helicon Blue.

Dine Alone announced plans for its year-long celebration in a press release, explaining that the special release series is but part of the label's celebratory plans this year. Info on other special events is forthcoming, but Dine Alone did explain that the upcoming vinyl releases will be delivered both on their own or as part of bundles. Three separate packages have been announced so far, with nine to-be-detailed LPs being spread across the bundles.

A pre-order for Helicon Blue's Collection goes up on Monday (January 26). The post-hardcore band from St. Catharines featured Green on vocals and guitar, bassist Marce Lanteigne and drummer Nick Osczypko, and the group's recorded output pre-dated both Alexisonfire and City and Colour.

The upcoming double-LP set brings together both of the band's early 2000s EPs, with the package also containing an insert with previously unseen photos and handwritten lyrics.

For the release, 550 copies have been pressed on black wax, with a special edition on clear and tan vinyl limited to 200 copies only being available in the first DA10 bundle. You'll find out more info over here. None of the other acts involved in the project have been revealed.

The pre-order for the Helicon Blue release will go live Monday (January 26) over here.


1. The Great Escape

2. Machinery Faintly Purred

3. Ballad In Blue

4. Things You Find

5. And The Words Come Easily

6. A Greater Victory

7. Perpetual Healing

8. Sunder

9. My Last Breath