Crowded House Announce Their First New Album in More Than a Decade

Hear "To The Island" from the band's 'Dreamers Are Waiting'
Crowded House Announce Their First New Album in More Than a Decade
After enlisting Mac DeMarco for their first new song in over a decade, beloved Australian band Crowded House are announcing a new album. It's called Dreamers Are Waiting and marks the group's first LP since 2010's Intriguer.

The upcoming album will arrive on June 4 via BMG, and in addition to including the previously shared "Whatever You Want," Crowded House have now delivered the song "To the Island," whose newly shared video can be seen below.

In addition to founding members Neil Finn and Nick Seymour, the band's lineup now features keyboardist Mitchell Froom, guitarist and singer Liam Finn, and drummer Elroy Finn.

"We were fortunate to be recording in the studio right before lockdown and so began this album with band tracks recorded live in a room, all brimming with character and energy," said Neil Finn in a statement. "We then spent our strangest year, 2020, at distance from each other but connecting daily, swapping files and making those tracks complete. We're so excited and grateful to be back in one room together now, rehearsing, first to play live in front of audiences in NZ and soon we hope for the rest of the world."

Dreamers Are Waiting:

1. Bad Times Good  
2. Playing With Fire
3. To The Island
4. Sweet Tooth
5. Whatever You Want
6. Show Me The Way
7. Goodnight Everyone
8. Start Of Something
9. Too Good For This World
10. Real Life Woman
11. Love Isn't Hard At All

Pre-order Dreamers Are Waiting.