Bob Dylan Announces New Album 'Rough and Rowdy Ways'

Hear the record's newly shared song "False Prophet"
Bob Dylan Announces New Album 'Rough and Rowdy Ways'
Bob Dylan has been dropping tunes at a surprisingly steady rate this year, complete with a 17-minute song about John F. Kennedy's assassination and last month's "I Contain Multitudes." Now, he's revealed that a new album is imminent and announced its arrival with another new song. 

The new Dylan album will be called Rough and Rowdy Ways. It's set to arrive on June 19 via Columbia, and can be pre-ordered here. The album's tracklisting has not yet been revealed, but it will feature the previously shared "Murder Most Foul" and "I Contain Multitudes," as well as the newly shared song "False Prophet."

Clocking in at just over six minutes long, "False Prophet" is an electronic guitar-led blues romp. It can be streamed below.

Dylan's most recent album of original material is 2012's Tempest. However, he's released a trio of standards collections: 2015's Shadows in the Night, 2016's Fallen Angels and 2017's Triplicate.